

MEMBERSHIP OF THE LOCAL ACADEMY BOARD 2023-2024

(Term of Office – Four years from date of appointment)

LAB Members

Mrs Barbara Ball (Chair – 01/09/22)	Appointed 01/04/21	Mrs Ball is the LAB Link for Mathematics, Safeguarding, RSHE, LAC and SIP Monitoring. Mrs Ball is formally a senior leader, and is a Mathematics Consultant.
Mr Richard Jeary	Appointed 01/04/21	Mr Jeary is the LAB Link for Creative Studies and CEIAG. Mr Jeary has expertise and experience in 14-19 provision and pathways.
Mrs Sheila Poolton (Vice Chair – 01/09/22)	Appointed 05/10/21	Mrs Poolton is the LAB Link for Spanish, Computing, Enterprise & Marketing, PE, SEND, PPG, GDPR and Website compliance and is formerly a Head of Mathematics.
1 Vacancy		

LAB Members – Foundation (appointed by the Diocese of Hereford)

Reverend Wayne Davies	Appointed 08/10/22	Reverend Davies is the Intergenerational Missioner for St John's Church, Ludlow and the LAB Link for Humanities (including Collective Worship and RE).
Mr Richard Franks	Appointed 01/04/21	Mr Franks is the LAB Link for English and Science. Mr Franks has been a Chair of Governors at a Primary School, and was a senior teacher and Head of Department until 2011.
1 Vacancy		

LAB Members – Parent

1 Vacancy	
1 Vacancy	

LAB Member - Staff

	Mr	s Deborah Tysall	Appointed 15/01/22
--	----	------------------	--------------------

Headteacher

Local Academy Board comprises of 11

In Attendance

Mrs Rowena Morris (SBM)

Committee Chairs

Strategy and Resources Committee Mrs Barbara Ball
School Performance Committee Mrs Sheila Poolton

Relevant business and/or pecuniary interests

None.

The Clerk to the Local Academy Board is Sharon Vickers, who can be contacted via Ludlow CE School, Bromfield Road, Ludlow, Shopshire, SY8 1GJ. Telephone No – 01584 872691. The Chair of the LAB can be contacted by writing to the school.